Though sunny days are the best for exploring, rainy days have their diamonds in the rough. I recommend once in everyone’s lives to explore a new city. Aim to get lost, but not too lost. Sometimes the best places can be found on accident.

This eating area was found as I was exploring Portland, Oregon over the summer. At the end of the alley is the well-known doughnut shop, Voodoo Doughnuts. My adventures of Portland were short-lived, but I found little quirks in the city that is new, especially to a Californian like me. The city is full of trees and fresh air. It rained the entire time during my visit, but it was refreshing. I explored the city and found a farmer’s market full of local artists selling their art. Take the time to explore a city you’ve never been and find those gems.

“Adventure is out there!” Quotation from the Disney PIXAR’s UP

